Posted by: maureenc | July 3, 2014

Happy Creative Ice Cream Flavor Day!

maureenc:

It’s not “ice cream weather” here in south-east Queensland at the moment, but I will surely try this when the temperatures start warming up.In the mean time I will reblog so my vegan friends can try it!

Originally posted on Espirational:

We have an extra “bonus” blog post today because I just learned today is Creative Ice Cream Flavor Day. How did I miss that one? You may know that I come from a family of ice cream lovers with lots of recipes for traditional ice cream as well as banana based “fruit creams.”

So today I decided to share with you my recipe for Carrot Cake Fruit Cream.

Carrot Cake Fruit Cream Copyright 2013 by R.A. Robbins

Carrot Cake Fruit Cream
Copyright 2013 by R.A. Robbins

Ingredients:

2 cups frozen mashed bananas

1/2 cup coconut milk

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

1/4 cup finely grated carrots (about 1 small)

1/4 cup crushed pineapple (drained)

1/8 cup finely chopped walnuts

Directions:

1. Add bananas and coconut milk to blender container of a high speed blender such as a Ninja or a Vita Mix. Pulse a few times then process on high until ingredients are well blended and look like ice cream. If…

View original 90 more words

Responses

  1. Apart from the cinnamon that might be worth a try. I can’t face the smell of this spice…… so overused I think. How are you?

  2. Cinnamon in very VERY small amounts works for me
    .
    Me?
    I’m still clunking around in a moon boot and will do so for at least another three weeks. All this time on my hands and I have lost the urge for stitching and blogging .
    But like Arnie, “I’ll be back”!

  3. I like the sound of this very much!

  4. The ice cream sounds not only healthy but tasty too. I hope to try it when it’s warmer. It’s printer out :-)

    • correction.. it’s printeD out.

  5. I’ll take “cool” in any format. It’s so hot over here, I’m sure the ice-cream industry is doing very well. Do you have Ben & Jerry’s in Australia? I would make my own, but I’m just too lazy. And cinnamon…. I put it in and on everything: toast, hot chocolate, on my hot milk cake, and even in homemade candles and crafts. I LOVE the smell of it. I think there are several kinds – some may smell better than others. I buy the cheapest. Patsye


Leave a Reply

Categories

OrchidNotes

South Australia's Native Orchids

twenty-one words

(tales from the birdgirl)

gentlestitches

the future is in our hands

Eliza Waters

My Own Paradise: Life on Seven and a Half Acres

Technique Freak

Come along and follow me to get inspired!

ATC Exchange

Mini Artworks Flying Around the World

averysmallvegankitchen

A great WordPress.com site

The Village Granny

It takes a Village Granny to raise a Grand Child

Santiago the Shepherd

“It's the possibility of having a dream come true that makes life interesting.”

Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

marcusallanadventures

Seeing the world from a very unique perspective

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

Squarebird 2014 Craft A Day

A topnotch WordPress.com site

morselsandscraps

my Potato Point life

Mabel Kwong

Asian Australian. Multiculturalism

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

dadirridreaming

birds, nature, spirit

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

