Posted by: maureenc | July 11, 2014

Grinexx Cake [A Link Between Worlds]

maureenc:

I’m still not back into blogging , or even stitching, so, once again I would like to share with you .a FANTASTIC cake! WHY didn’t anyone make me a birthdays cake this week??(sad face)

Originally posted on Cakecrumbs:

If you’re a Zelda fan, or just generally have a finger to the pulse of the gaming world, you’ll probably know that late last year the latest game in the Zelda franchise was released: A Link Between Worlds. Of course I had to have it straight away, and as soon as I had it I did nothing else but play it until I’d beaten it. A feat that took an usually long time because I got crazy addicted to the baseball mini game. Saving the multiple worlds in chaos can wait, man, I’ve got some Octorock baseball to perfect! I don’t think I have spent so much time getting sidetracked by a mini game since fishing and horseback archery in Ocarina of Time.

In the course of finally getting around to beating the game, I came across the very Turtle-centric dungeon aptly called Turtle Rock. To access the dungeon you must rescue three adorable baby turtles…

View original 912 more words

Responses

  1. How miserable that no-one made you a birthday cake. I’m afraid I can’t do much about cake but here are some candles for you to blow out. !!!!! [They're upside down because they've come from the other side of the world. :) ]

  2. I just love upside down cakes .I’m not sure about the candles though :-) Thanks for the thought


Leave a Reply

Categories

OrchidNotes

South Australia's Native Orchids

twenty-one words

(tales from the birdgirl)

gentlestitches

the future is in our hands

Eliza Waters

My Own Paradise: Life on Seven and a Half Acres

Technique Freak

Come along and follow me to get inspired!

ATC Exchange

Mini Artworks Flying Around the World

averysmallvegankitchen

A great WordPress.com site

The Village Granny

It takes a Village Granny to raise a Grand Child

Santiago the Shepherd

“It's the possibility of having a dream come true that makes life interesting.”

Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

marcusallanadventures

Seeing the world from a very unique perspective

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

Squarebird 2014 Craft A Day

A topnotch WordPress.com site

morselsandscraps

my Potato Point life

Mabel Kwong

Asian Australian, multiculturalism and diversity

1001 Scribbles

Random and Abstract Lines

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

dadirridreaming

birds, nature, spirit

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

