Posted by: maureenc | May 23, 2006

Dividing my time

<a href="”>Link
At the moment I’m attempting several diverse projects:

One is a blue worked Mother Goose theme—-the blocks were planned to be 12 inches finished,but I’ve decided that leaves too large an area of’white’ in each block.
I then thought to recut the blocks on point…..didn’t work because of the differing sizing of each character;
So now,I’m thinking of cutting the blocks down to a 9 inch (finished) square and frame each block with one inch of a dark blue then a two inch sash……I’ll still have a twelve inch finished block,but a minimum ‘white” expanse.

The next project,is a twelve person Round Robin……my second round arrived yesterday.More about this can be seen over on my other Blog CQCrazywhere the team members can display their current rounds.

I’m also working on three Fabric & fibre Postcard Swaps………as one is a Challenge(in more ways than one VBG) Pandora/Pandora’s Box I’m not saying anything!
The other two are “my Backyard” and “Cats”…….must start DOINGinstead of just planning.

Finally(I think) my Art Journal quilts……are two months behind schedule.
Think I’ll blame that on waiting for mail from New Zealand………plenty of ideas,just don’t know how to implement them.

Oh yes!!
I owe someone some diagrams of some left handed stitching.
I haven’t forgotten,just haven’t stitched the various stages yet.Apologies for that,but I think it may have to wait until the weekend.

Leave a Reply

Categories

aussiebirder

Welcome to the appreciation of Australian birds and the love of birdwatching, sharing bird sightings, photographs, personal experiences and helpful information.

Nature on the Edge

Wildlife photography along the urban edge

The Done It List

Not just another travel/lifestyle blog

Love Those "Hands at Home"

Celebrating the Human Touch

Green Life Blue Water

Where Eco Meets Life

Joys of Joel

The Poetry of My Life through My Writings and Journeys

Cecils Pride

News Blog and Resource Page To Fight Poaching World Wide

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

snippetsandsnaps

Potato Point and beyond

Be Creatively ...

... because the worst enemy of creativity is self-doubt

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Little By Little By Bossymamma

The crafty shenanigans of Bossymamma

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

American Princess

A love story based on real life events!

86 Lemons

Plant based recipes, projects & products

The Tag Lady

Crafty creations using buttons,brown paper and string (amongst other things).

