Posted by: maureenc | June 6, 2006

Autumn Crazy

 
I think I mentioned that I’d been in “catch-up mode”?
This is one of my recently finished pieces for my Art journal quilt group:
Autumn Crazy
I just felt that CQ and Autumn colours go well together,and this was the result……….except for the skeletonised leaves,there is NO embellishment!
Definitely a first for me.
It’s funny how when people ask my favourite colours,the shades of Autumn never get a mention,but my favourite pieces are all based on Autumn,and some form of CQ.
Of course I should admit also that Mounts Bay Road in Perth in Autumn,and “Autumn leaves” and “Smoke gets in your eyes” have always been my favourite memories too. Posted by Picasa

Responses

  1. Maureen I LOVE this!! I’m an Autumn girl too. Are the leaf skeletons real??

    not even tempted to do a teeny tiny bit of stitching……

  2. Maureen,
    Mounts Bay Road is still beautifully tree lined., and kings park is still the best place to view perth from…only now we have a train being constructed down the middle of the freeway…can’t stop progress..


Leave a Reply

Categories

aussiebirder

Welcome to the appreciation of Australian birds and the love of birdwatching, sharing bird sightings, photographs, personal experiences and helpful information.

Nature on the Edge

Wildlife photography along the urban edge

The Done It List

Not just another travel/lifestyle blog

Love Those "Hands at Home"

Celebrating the Human Touch

Green Life Blue Water

Where Eco Meets Life

Joys of Joel

The Poetry of My Life through My Writings and Journeys

Cecils Pride

News Blog and Resource Page To Fight Poaching World Wide

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

snippetsandsnaps

Potato Point and beyond

Be Creatively ...

... because the worst enemy of creativity is self-doubt

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Little By Little By Bossymamma

The crafty shenanigans of Bossymamma

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

American Princess

A love story based on real life events!

86 Lemons

Plant based recipes, projects & products

The Tag Lady

Crafty creations using buttons,brown paper and string (amongst other things).

