Posted by: maureenc | June 29, 2006

Last day of June

<a href="”>Link

Today has been another busy day with no photos to prove my words!

I “thought” that I’d finished the Top of the blue work quilt,until “Mr Block-head”
(his term NOT mine) queried WHY I didn’t have “a black strip down there”.

Yes,in my frantic haste to finish,I neglected one of the strips that emphasize that attic windows!
Could have been worse…..I could have already mitred my corners and basted the sandwich for quilting!!

Also tried (a bit late in the day, and the sun was not at it’s best) some heliographic printing.
So those pics will be “tomorrow”,hopefully.
My interest in this sun printing was aroused after receiving a gorgeous leaf print Postcard from Sue Reno recently,so I just HADto have a play………. somehow,I don’t think Sue is in any danger of my competition!
I guess my comment for June would be that it’s been a month of experimentation and further learning as I drift away a little from being CQ driven into fabric postcards and art journal quilts.

I have also been keeping a journal on the various techniques I’ve tried,so that when I need them again I hopefully avoid repeating mistakes.
I may not have journalled in the way that SharonB outlined at the Canberra Retreat in 2004,but between blogs and my handwritten journals,but I am trying

Leave a Reply

Categories

aussiebirder

Welcome to the appreciation of Australian birds and the love of birdwatching, sharing bird sightings, photographs, personal experiences and helpful information.

Nature on the Edge

Wildlife photography along the urban edge

The Done It List

Not just another travel/lifestyle blog

Love Those "Hands at Home"

Celebrating the Human Touch

Green Life Blue Water

Where Eco Meets Life

Joys of Joel

The Poetry of My Life through My Writings and Journeys

Cecils Pride

News Blog and Resource Page To Fight Poaching World Wide

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

snippetsandsnaps

Potato Point and beyond

Be Creatively ...

... because the worst enemy of creativity is self-doubt

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Little By Little By Bossymamma

The crafty shenanigans of Bossymamma

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

American Princess

A love story based on real life events!

86 Lemons

Plant based recipes, projects & products

The Tag Lady

Crafty creations using buttons,brown paper and string (amongst other things).

silkannthreades

about the little things in life

