Posted by: maureenc | June 22, 2011

>Another wandering "baby"

>

 

I opened my bedroom blinds this morning, to let the sun shine in— and this gorgeous young lady was outside basking in the warm winter sunshine.

I’ve done all the “right” things: taken her to my Vet to check if she has micro chip ID (NO)

Tattoo in ear denoting having been desexed NO

Her belly fur is matted– and she appears to have an abdominal hernia.

I photographed her and contacted the RSPCA to register as a “found ” cat and as well as my /.554,.details I also emailed them her photo.
Tomorrow I will again notify the Peninsula Animal Aid centre and leave details.

This little lady appears to be a Turkish Van…..has she been a Show cat?
(No trouble getting her into a cat cage, and no “singing” in the car as we went to the Vet’s office)
RSPCA asked if I wanted her picked up and put in their custody. Knowing they have a policy of “three days grace and then euthanising” I said NO.

I think there may be interesting times ahead.

Posted by Picasa
Responses

  1. She is beautiful Maureen …. I know how you love animals – she found her way to you … perhaps for a reason …xxxx

  2. SandieShe was gorgeous, but she moved on.However there is a new man in my life.Remember Nala?Sam is from the same owner, and we have a mutual admiration society!

    • Hi just read this, what does that mean she moved on, she left?

      • Julie
        Thanks for visiting! Yes, sadly she left me!
        I think she must have been a gypsy by nature…..but why, when she was obviously a pedigree cat weren’t her people looking for her!
        Beats me!
        The Abyssinian who owns me now is just the BEST.

      • thank u for answering, perhaps she found her way back home. I have always had a special place in my heart for cats. have 4 now all rescued in one form or another. My favorite cat of all time is my Jimmy he was born into a feral colony. Took him home as a young kitten and he is now 15 years old. I also have a 6 year old dobermann, Lola and a small poodle mix I named Oliver.

  3. I only just found this comment. Yes, I remember Nala…..Sam has found a lovely home Maureen, I know how you are with animals … very lucky cat. Hope you have been well, I think of you all the time!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

aussiebirder

Welcome to the appreciation of Australian birds and the love of birdwatching, sharing bird sightings, photographs, personal experiences and helpful information.

Nature on the Edge

Wildlife photography along the urban edge

The Done It List

Not just another travel/lifestyle blog

Love Those "Hands at Home"

Celebrating the Human Touch

Green Life Blue Water

Where Eco Meets Life

Joys of Joel

The Poetry of My Life through My Writings and Journeys

Cecils Pride

News Blog and Resource Page To Fight Poaching World Wide

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

snippetsandsnaps

Potato Point and beyond

Be Creatively ...

... because the worst enemy of creativity is self-doubt

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Little By Little By Bossymamma

The crafty shenanigans of Bossymamma

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

American Princess

A love story based on real life events!

86 Lemons

Plant based recipes, projects & products

The Tag Lady

Crafty creations using buttons,brown paper and string (amongst other things).

