Posted by: maureenc | January 1, 2012

Happy New Year

I’d like to thank those of you that have followed my Blog over the past year and wish you  health and happiness for the year of 2012.

I would also like to thank  Patsye of Whimseytopia for sharing so much with me: her philosophy and suggestions for reading some wonderful books.

Franki, who I “met” way back when I first got interested in Fabric and Fibre Postcards and has been a wonderful mentor

Vivian Helena has been a wonderful online friend for I guess about six years.I met her through Postmark’dArt  (where Franki is our list mom)and I must admit I always look forward especially to receiving her cards. The first one I received from her portrayed one of her llamas and its wool ;

Remember that Vivian?

And last but not least, Pen! She lives  nearby, but we met because she Googled “Needle felting” and my blog came up!

In another life, Pen was a renowned potter and now she quilts….and stretches my imagination by introducing me to so many aspects of fabric art.Hopefully , this year, I’ll get to tackle those “confetti landscapes” Pen!

Anyway this is my way of thanking you all for the impact you have made in my life…so many people

Happy New Year to you all

Responses

  1. Yes, I remember Maureen,,, Friendship has been one of the added blessings of belonging to our Postmarkd’art. . thank you ! Happy New Year! hugs, vivian


Leave a Reply

Categories

Green Life Blue Water

Where Eco Meets Life

Joys of Joel

The Poetry of My Life through My Writings and Journeys

Cecils Pride

News Blog and Resource Page To Fight Poaching World Wide

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

snippetsandsnaps

Potato Point and beyond

Be Creatively ...

... because the worst enemy of creativity is self-doubt

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Little By Little By Bossymamma

The crafty shenanigans of Bossymamma

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

American Princess

A love story based on real life events!

86 Lemons

Plant based recipes, projects & products

The Tag Lady

Crafty creations using buttons,brown paper and string (amongst other things).

silkannthreades

about the little things in life

talktokate

Let's do this life thing

Angielynn Photography Art

The Joy of Photography - to express, reflect and respond ...

Subdued Flamboyance

Paradoxes of Life

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

