Posted by: maureenc | April 17, 2012

Returning to Crazy…..

 A newsletter from Quilt Inspirations last week featured  the wall hanging  on the left of the page  : “Jewelled Stitches”.

      Apart from a (small) Fabric and fibre Postcard that I mailed to a friend a while back, it has been a very long time  since I tried any Crazy Patch and embellishing.
 So……here is my current UFO!
I didn’t want to slavishly follow the layout of Jewelled stitches, so I decided to use elongated triangles.
In my opinion the basic piece had no ZING…and a girl has to have ZING before she can add Bling!!

Searching through more UFOs..in this case hearts I auditioned some, and settled for three.
But it still seemed a little blah, so I broke the cardinal rule of “uneven numbers” and added a fourth heart.

The lower two hearts have been  (machine) satin stitched in position.The two upper ones will be hand applique’d in position—because I left sufficient  seam allowances to be able to  do that.

And that’s where I’m at! Two hearts to applique down, and then I can start the fun part of embellishing.

Posted by Picasa
Responses

  1. Oooh, I just love your quote…’A girl has to have some zing before she adds some bling.’ I just may have to quote you on that…too cute! And I am alreayd having the craziest, craziest kind of moring. But guess what? You inspired me. I am putting away the 7 baby chairty quilts I’ve started ..all laid out on my floor and crazy quilting until I get all of my crazies out! And then if my zing comes back, I’ll add some bling. LOVE that. Thanks you, Maureen. I needed to laugh this morning!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Green Life Blue Water

Where Eco Meets Life

Joys of Joel

The Poetry of My Life through My Writings and Journeys

Cecils Pride

News Blog and Resource Page To Fight Poaching World Wide

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

snippetsandsnaps

Potato Point and beyond

Be Creatively ...

... because the worst enemy of creativity is self-doubt

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Little By Little By Bossymamma

The crafty shenanigans of Bossymamma

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

American Princess

A love story based on real life events!

86 Lemons

Plant based recipes, projects & products

The Tag Lady

Crafty creations using buttons,brown paper and string (amongst other things).

silkannthreades

about the little things in life

talktokate

Let's do this life thing

Angielynn Photography Art

The Joy of Photography - to express, reflect and respond ...

Subdued Flamboyance

Paradoxes of Life

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

