Posted by: maureenc | July 24, 2012

Sam the main man!

This is for you Di!

Last year, August or late July, Sam came into my life.He lived with two other Abyssinian’s (a mother and daughter)  with Dianne .

The two girls had started harassing Sam, who is such a gentle soul.

The solution ,was either to find a new home for the gurlz, or a new home for Sam.

I wasn’t prepared to adopt two cat people, so Sam came to live with me……on the proviso that if he didn’t “settle”  he could return to Di and les gurlz.

Thankfully, Sam accepted me as a worthy servant and the rest is history!

He is a people cat, as well as a “watch cat”: The front door bell sounds, and if “his nibs” is inside, he will beat me to the front door.

Friends know to sit on the two-seater lounge, so that Sam can climb into “his” bed alongside them and be sociable!

What can I say!

Sam has brought a whole new value to my life!

About 5am (it’s WINTER here) he “needs ” to climb under the blankets to warm up.Cold ears! Cold WET nose (shoved in my neck)

Later in the morning (about 7.30a.m.), it’s time for him to re-adjust the pictures on the walls, followed by batting my spectacles, my mobile (phone) and whatever else he can move, onto the floor,and preferably UNDER the bed, or the bedside cupboard.

And then he pats my face..and all is right with the world!My house partner

Responses

  1. Maureen was going to cat sit him for a few weeks to give him a break from the girls who used to lay in wait for him, then pounce. But he won another heart and there he has stayed. He couldn’t have found a better, more loving home to rule. He is an ex show cat and won many shows and was a Triple Grand Champion before he retired due to my ill health. I have always called him my “Gentle Man”.

  2. How wonderful Maureen that Sam found his way to you…. he is just beautiful. I was sad to read that Nala passed away (on FB and I do hope I got her name right)… but least her forever home, gave her lots of love and happiness for all concerned.

  3. Yes Sandie you’re correct Nala was the girl looking for a home


Leave a Reply

Categories

Love Those "Hands at Home"

Celebrating the Human Touch

Green Life Blue Water

Where Eco Meets Life

Joys of Joel

The Poetry of My Life through My Writings and Journeys

Cecils Pride

News Blog and Resource Page To Fight Poaching World Wide

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

snippetsandsnaps

Potato Point and beyond

Be Creatively ...

... because the worst enemy of creativity is self-doubt

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Little By Little By Bossymamma

The crafty shenanigans of Bossymamma

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

American Princess

A love story based on real life events!

86 Lemons

Plant based recipes, projects & products

The Tag Lady

Crafty creations using buttons,brown paper and string (amongst other things).

silkannthreades

about the little things in life

talktokate

Let's do this life thing

Angielynn Photography Art

The Joy of Photography - to express, reflect and respond ...

Subdued Flamboyance

Paradoxes of Life

