Posted by: maureenc | January 6, 2013

Out of Oz

Stamps and Gum Blossoms

Stamps and Gum Blossoms

Isn’t it always the way! You save something for use in a particular project, and when the need arises, you have so carefully “saved” the ingredient (that) you can’t find it!

This happened with me when I planned to make my “Australia” postcards;

I had planned to do in  red work type stitching the outline of the Australian continent. Apologies to Tasmania—I tried to include the island state but the 6 by 4 inch format couldn’t accommodate it.

Having completed the outline of the continent, I went to employ the views of Australian icons that I was going to place within the continent.

No where were they to be found–and I only viewed and filed  them mid- December!! (So much for my filing system!!)

I admit that I panicked—-it was too HOT to sort out the tubs of bits and pieces in the HOT garage,

so  I settled for  “plan two”, and these are the results:

DSC02084DSC02082

Let’s be honest:They are NOT the artistic result I hoped for, but I’m hoping that the recipients enjoy them!

Responses

  1. I think they’re very nice!

  2. Well I think they are beautiful. I’m glad to hear someone else has the same problem we have. The surest way to lose something forever around here is to put it in a safe place.

    • I’m so glad that some else shares my problem! I find it so frustrating when I “lose” something, but I’m grateful that I can re-think/re-jig my ideas to cover the loss..

  3. I think they are terrific! Thanks for sharing!

    • Thank you for visiting Cynthia..I wonder which one will arrive at your place! Hmmm!

  4. Beautiful! hugs, vivian

    • Thank you, my friend!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Green Life Blue Water

Where Eco Meets Life

Joys of Joel

The Poetry of My Life through My Writings and Journeys

Cecils Pride

News Blog and Resource Page To Fight Poaching World Wide

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

snippetsandsnaps

Potato Point and beyond

Be Creatively ...

... because the worst enemy of creativity is self-doubt

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Little By Little By Bossymamma

The crafty shenanigans of Bossymamma

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

American Princess

A love story based on real life events!

86 Lemons

Plant based recipes, projects & products

The Tag Lady

Crafty creations using buttons,brown paper and string (amongst other things).

silkannthreades

about the little things in life

talktokate

Let's do this life thing

Angielynn Photography Art

The Joy of Photography - to express, reflect and respond ...

Subdued Flamboyance

Paradoxes of Life

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

