Posted by: maureenc | May 13, 2013

Butterflies are free


 It’s a mad dash to complete my current postcard swaps before Thursday, when I’m scheduled for cataract surgery.

Sure, there’s no real need to work so quickly, but I prefer to have the cards ready before time, just in case there are post-op problems.

I had already planned HOW I was going to work the cards, until………..!
I visited my local quilt supply shop for some overlocker needles, and there on the counter was this dusky pink fabric featuring butterflies and stamps!

What else could I do, but purchase a 15 centimetre strip and change my plans!

On cards number ONE and Three, I appliqued a digitised embroidered butterfly, whilst Card #2 had a dragonfly appliqued to it.
Card #1 also had a butterfly constracted of faux cabochon gem stones, whilst cards #2 and 3 had gemstone butteflies laid under tulle as there were no holes they could be stitched through to the background.

These will be sent to PostCard Mail Art members.

With these three done, I need complete some CQ themed cards and some with an African landscape theme.

Time to STOP reading and start stitching I guess.

Posted by Picasa
Responses

  1. good luck with your surgery!

  2. Thank Meta! I’m looking forward to seeing colours brighter and clearer!

  3. I love those! But that’s what I think every time you show new postcards. 😉

    • Thank you! A mutual admiration society (smile) Send me your postal addie and I will mail you a postcard.;-)

  4. How sweet of you to offer, but I live in the U.S. and I really don’t want you to have to go to the expense and trouble. Thank you so much for thinking of me though.

    • I regularly mail Postcards to USA as well as other countries. No problem!

      • Okay then, Thank you! I would love one of your beautiful postcards. I’ll send you my address.

  5. It’s in the mail!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Green Life Blue Water

Where Eco Meets Life

Joys of Joel

The Poetry of My Life through My Writings and Journeys

Cecils Pride

News Blog and Resource Page To Fight Poaching World Wide

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

snippetsandsnaps

Potato Point and beyond

Be Creatively ...

... because the worst enemy of creativity is self-doubt

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Little By Little By Bossymamma

The crafty shenanigans of Bossymamma

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

American Princess

A love story based on real life events!

86 Lemons

Plant based recipes, projects & products

The Tag Lady

Crafty creations using buttons,brown paper and string (amongst other things).

silkannthreades

about the little things in life

talktokate

Let's do this life thing

Angielynn Photography Art

The Joy of Photography - to express, reflect and respond ...

Subdued Flamboyance

Paradoxes of Life

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

