Posted by: maureenc | November 4, 2013

CQJP 2014

Reading Maureen B’s “CrazyQstitcher” blog about her committing to work through the CRAZY QUILTING JOURNAL 2014, caused me to finally attempt a return to CQ.

I have been saying (for far too long) that I need return to my love: Crazy Quilting!

And what better way than to commit to a year long project!

I went over to  CQJP2014 http://cqjp2014.blogspot.com.au/ and applied to join the Project—-and was accepted!

The past few days I have been tossing around “ideas” of colour ways  for the blocks I will work on.

As yet, no pics to share, but I am leaning to a coffee and cream combination.

As I leave on a cruise around the two islands of New Zealand this coming Friday, and there will be some six days spent at sea, I thought it would e a good time to start work on the project.

Late this afternoon I stitched up my first block—–I hope to have at least four to embellish whilst I’m on the high seas.

I plan on using a six inch(finished) square. My first square prepared this afternoon.

At this stage, I really have NO PLAN, except to enjoy playing with CQ again;I hope to construct at least ten squares………maybe when I have a few squares to embellish, and I’m journaling my efforts, a “plan” will emerge.At this point, I am just happy that I have made the first baby steps to returning to my favourite stitching routines

Responses

  1. Just making the decision puts you well on the path to success. I look forward to seeing the progress you make while on your trip! Please give Evie a hug for all of us.

  2. I’m happy I could persuade you Maureen. You will definitely enjoy the challenge.
    I’ll be looking for your work next year.

    • I needed a nudge, and your blog came along at the RIGHT time Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

aussiebirder

Welcome to the appreciation of Australian birds and the love of birdwatching, sharing bird sightings, photographs, personal experiences and helpful information.

Nature on the Edge

Wildlife photography along the urban edge

The Done It List

Not just another travel/lifestyle blog

Love Those "Hands at Home"

Celebrating the Human Touch

Green Life Blue Water

Where Eco Meets Life

Joys of Joel

The Poetry of My Life through My Writings and Journeys

Cecils Pride

News Blog and Resource Page To Fight Poaching World Wide

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

snippetsandsnaps

Potato Point and beyond

Be Creatively ...

... because the worst enemy of creativity is self-doubt

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Little By Little By Bossymamma

The crafty shenanigans of Bossymamma

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

American Princess

A love story based on real life events!

86 Lemons

Plant based recipes, projects & products

The Tag Lady

Crafty creations using buttons,brown paper and string (amongst other things).

silkannthreades

about the little things in life

