Posted by: maureenc | June 10, 2014

Burmese Chickpea Tofu – Two Ways


My blogging mojo is still to kick in after that stay in hospital. In the meantime, something to keep my daughter (and chief chef) happy!

Originally posted on Vibrantly Vegan:

IMG_4069Wow!!  Just wow!!  This recipe will be changing so much in my kitchen!  I would never have imagined that I’d be making my own tofu, but chickpea tofu is incredibly easy to make, incredibly healthy, and truly and incredibly delicious!  My whole family loves tofu and while I do not give any validity to the rumor mill regarding the alleged health risks of soy (please click here for information about the soy myth), I do believe in everything in moderation.  So when I came across this recipe, I couldn’t wait to try it, and it exceeded all of my expectations!

The basic recipe is all over the internet so I can’t tell where it originated.  Therefore, sadly, I can’t give proper credit.  I will say, however, that I am very grateful to whomever created this dish!

Most recipes online say that chickpea tofu is not good stir-fried or sautéed like soy tofu, but I…

View original 524 more words


  1. tooooo healthy! Does it taste like salmon,, looks like it..

Leave a Reply

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life


Potato Point and beyond

Be Creatively ...

... because the worst enemy of creativity is self-doubt

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Little By Little By Bossymamma

The crafty shenanigans of Bossymamma

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

American Princess

A love story based on real life events!

86 Lemons

Recipes, projects & products that don't suck.

The Tag Lady

Crafty creations using buttons,brown paper and string (amongst other things).


about the little things in life


Let's do this life thing

Angielynn Photography Art

The Joy of Photography - to express, reflect and respond ...

Subdued Flamboyance

Paradoxes of Life

The Ninth Life

Yesterday I Was. Today I Am. Tomorrow I Shall Be...


This site is the bee's knees

Bookshelf Battle

The only site where new bestsellers are forced to do battle for space on a nerd's bookshelf.


Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

An Englishman's life in Lisbon, Portugal

About my daily thoughts and life here in Lisbon

My Aunt the WAC

Marian Solomon's midlife transition from the farm to the Women's Army Corps (WACs)


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

