Posted by: maureenc | January 5, 2015

Where did 2014 vanish to?

I know that about two years back, I committed to the idea that “I don’t need to blog every day”, but I must admit that in 2014 I totally neglected not only my blogs, but also my forays into stitching and fabric and fibre ‘play’. Yes, it was a topsy-turvy year,  with surgery that took far too long to recover from  (okay! I now know I’m NOT wonder woman) And after sharing my home with my daughter and her two dogs for about seven months, I am most happy to report that we are still friends! How good is that! My great plans for participating in the CQJP2014 really went down the gurgler after surgery in May last year, when I really lost my creative mojo, and I think I only completed two of the twelve blocks I had planned /prepared. I wonder if they will accept me this year. The last couple of days I have been working on some Fabric postcards for the current  swap round for PostMark’dArt and my theme is BLING.

My bling don't bling

My bling don’t bling

2-Scan-001These are two cards I’ve been playing with, and scanned. So…wouldn’t you know! My bling doesn’t BLING!  “““““““`Back to the drawing board! But at least you can see that I’ve made a start…..weak though it is! Prior to Christmas I made a few stocking stuffers for friends: Twelve  padded and embroidered clothes hangers: which I forgot to photograph! 😦 and a few Christmas themed tea-light covers. 1-DSC02974   1524859_10205641884674710_8633627025261272136_n Whoops! That’s my DD and her fur babies! Anyway, I don’t want to overwhelm you with trivia overload; I just wanted to let you know, that I’m still “around” Wishing you all a wonderfully healthy, happy and productive 2015!

Responses

  1. And the same to you, Maureen!

  2. Hey. You ARE Wonder Woman to me. Because it’s winter here, our quilt shows have started, and there are two this month I’d like to attend. I will think of you while there.

    Don’t be hard on yourself. Take breaks – I just did. And enjoy your nice summer weather. Patsye

  3. Well I think you’re awesome, so don’t beat yourself up for what you ‘haven’t done’. Sometimes we just need time, relax and have a very happy 2015!

  4. You know, Maureen, sometimes Life just gets in the way. Here’s hoping that this year Life realises you have other things to do!

  5. Healing is important work – so that time was well spent. 🙂
    Your bling cards are great – I think the lavender is my favorite.

  6. I love the expression “down the gurgler” haha. Wishing you a fabulous 2015.


Leave a Reply

Categories

aussiebirder

Welcome to the appreciation of Australian birds and the love of birdwatching, sharing bird sightings, photographs, personal experiences and helpful information.

Nature on the Edge

Wildlife photography along the urban edge

The Done It List

Not just another travel/lifestyle blog

Love Those "Hands at Home"

Celebrating the Human Touch

Green Life Blue Water

Where Eco Meets Life

Joys of Joel

The Poetry of My Life through My Writings and Journeys

Cecils Pride

News Blog and Resource Page To Fight Poaching World Wide

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

snippetsandsnaps

Potato Point and beyond

Be Creatively ...

... because the worst enemy of creativity is self-doubt

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Little By Little By Bossymamma

The crafty shenanigans of Bossymamma

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

American Princess

A love story based on real life events!

86 Lemons

Plant based recipes, projects & products

The Tag Lady

Crafty creations using buttons,brown paper and string (amongst other things).

