Posted by: maureenc | February 5, 2015

Sleuthing…….. or who sent me this?

 Today’s mail delivery had me scratching my head for a while.

Amongst the usual bills was a Postcard: it had a return address and no sender’s name, no reference to the theme, and no reference to the group it may have originated with!

For those readers who don’t know me well, I am member of  a” few” online  fabric and fibre postcard groups,

as well as a couple of CQ , embroidery, and Landscape and Art quilt groups, and unless items received, show mention of name, theme and group, it can be confusing !

All this card had was my address and the sender’s addie also.Front side of Meena's card No sender’s name or message.

Funnily enough, the addie looked familiar, so tracking through my lists I found who  had sent the card!

I had mailed a Tag to her only a couple of days back.

Next point………she also belongs to two of the groups of which I am member ……and the card with its comment of “LET it SNOW” could have originated  in either group!

Reverse side of card(This is the reverse side of the card) Cute isn’t it.

However with torrid summer weather we’ve had since October, the snowman with his hint of cooler times was most welcome.

On another theme, I’d like to welcome TWO new followers  to my blog roll :

Bookshelf Battle  joined today. I wonder what caused him to do so?

Was he banking on me being a typical female and having a sticky-beak at his blog, and then “follow” him….I can’t imagine him being interested in my prattling.

Did he find KenMaursCorner through another site, or did he realize what a dedicated book worm I am?

Maybe one day he will satisfy my curiosity. In the mean time I am enjoying his postings.

The other follower I would like to welcome is Andrew Toy of  Adopting James.     When you read his “who am I?” you will find how the tag came about.

I love the way the internet makes it possible to meet new and interesting people and also to be exposed to new ideas.

Thanks Andrew for following KMC, and trust me I want to read some of your books as well as your blog postings.

And that was my Thursday.

 

Responses

  1. What a lovely surprise in the mail for you! Going to the letterbox is always an exciting affair, at least for me. Beautiful postcard, handmade with a lot of love. Something you certainly can’t find in a store 🙂

    • Mabel! It’s certainly more pleasant than viewing a Water supply account……..

      • Oh certainly! And viewing a letter or postcard is much more exciting than all those food coupons that in the letterbox. Food coupons that I usually never use… 🙂

  2. Wow what a day it has been sweetie!! That is such a lovely postcard I love the front but the back with its 3 snowpeople has won my heart and I have and could not resist commenting, if you wanna send it to me I would frame it and love it forever Maureen LOL I
    Xoxo

    • Thanks for visiting Belinda. I hope you are recovered from the bushfires? Sorry my friend, but I keep first dibs on cards received 😉 I just about have sufficient to paper all my walls

  3. They are lovely–What a wonderful surprise for you!

  4. Who sent this to me? CondtanceSent from Yahoo Ma


Leave a Reply

Categories

aussiebirder

Welcome to the appreciation of Australian birds and the love of birdwatching, sharing bird sightings, photographs, personal experiences and helpful information.

Nature on the Edge

Wildlife photography along the urban edge

The Done It List

Not just another travel/lifestyle blog

Love Those "Hands at Home"

Celebrating the Human Touch

Green Life Blue Water

Where Eco Meets Life

Joys of Joel

The Poetry of My Life through My Writings and Journeys

Cecils Pride

News Blog and Resource Page To Fight Poaching World Wide

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

snippetsandsnaps

Potato Point and beyond

Be Creatively ...

... because the worst enemy of creativity is self-doubt

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Little By Little By Bossymamma

The crafty shenanigans of Bossymamma

The Cobweborium Emporium

Creating a magical, wide webbed world, one beautifully handmade item at a time. ©

American Princess

A love story based on real life events!

86 Lemons

Plant based recipes, projects & products

The Tag Lady

Crafty creations using buttons,brown paper and string (amongst other things).

